Private Lessons

The Jobe Band Staff wants to make sure that each student starts the year successfully and grows in their skills on their instrument.  The best way to ensure the success of our band students is to have them enroll in private lessons.  We cannot stress enough the importance of these lessons, and we would love for each and every student to be enrolled.
 
These private lessons are specially tailored to fit the specific needs of each and every student, and are administered by professionals on their instrument.  The students who take private lessons will usually sit in a high chair in the section, likely have a better chance of making the All-Region band, and excel to a higher ability level.  We have seen that the abilities of our best and most successful band students have been due to their participation in the private lesson program.
 
If interested, please do not hesitate to contact one of the qualified teachers listed below...
 
 Instrument  Name Phone Email 
 FluteElizabeth Kidd                          
Bethany Padgett
 817-673-8264
309-750-5423
 2kidds@sbcglobal.net
bethany.padgett@gmail.com
 Oboe Janette Munsh-Hayhurst 682-554-8250 janettehayhurst@hotmail.com
 Clarinet Jon Stone
Ellen Kaner
 817-907-1751
817-691-7198
 jsjaz1@gmail.com
ekaner@aol.com
 Saxophone Jon Stone
David Wade
 817-907-1751
817-994-3394
 jsjaz1@gmail.com
davidmwade@hotmail.com
 Bassoon Sarah Highland 586-770-3700 Sarah_Highland@baylor.edu
 Trumpet Denise Stitzel
Scott Dodson
 817-475-3615
214-683-1948
 dstitz62@sbcglobal.net
scott.dodson@tx.rr.com
 French Horn Laura Daniels 817-319-1820 lauradanielsmt@gmail.com
 Low Brass Danna Vaughan
Robert Garcia
 903-340-6601
817-229-3284
 dshvaughan@gmail.com
rmgarcia1959@yahoo.com
 Percussion